Bitter Francesca Jakobi

£8.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

Description

A novel to detonate the heart. Fans of Gail Honeyman and Joanna Cannon will love Bitter A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window As gripping as Zoe Hellers Notes on A Scandal Peter Bradshaw, Guardian Film Critic Brilliantly paced, moving, thoughtful and sharp. Loved it Renee Knight, author of Disclaimer An absolutely astonishing first novel Michael Frayn, author of Spies Its 1969, and while the summer of love lingers in London, Gilda is consumed by the mistakes of her past. She walked out on her beloved son Reuben when he was just a boy and fears he will never forgive her. When Reuben marries Alice, he seems transformed by love – a love Gilda has craved his entire adult life. What does his new wife have that she doesnt? And how far will she go to find out? Its an obsession that will bring shocking truths about the past to light . . .

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

04/10/2018