And now, Master Harker, now that the Wolves are Running, perhaps you could do something to stop their Bite? A magical old man has asked Kay to protect the Box of Delights, a Box with which he can travel through time. But Kay is in danger: Abner Brown will stop at nothing to get his hands on it. The police dont believe Kay, so when his family and the Bishop are scrobbled up just before Christmas, he knows he must act alone . . . John Masefields classic childrens book is considered to be one of the great works of modern childrens fiction. Magical, fantastical and filled with vivid, rich characters – brought to life in this edition by Quentin Blakes stunning artwork – The Box of Delights and its sequel The Midnight Folk are a must-read for any child. A genuine fantasy classic in the tradition of Peter Pan, Alices Adventures in Wonderland or The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. If you like Harry Potter, youll love this. A wonderful book for early readers aged 8 and up. Recently adapted for the stage by Piers Torday, bestselling author of The Last Wild. `Two of the greatest childrens books ever written – The Times on The Box of Delights and The Midnight Folk.

Published Status

Published

Date Published

10/03/2014