Cornish Lady Nicola Pryce

£7.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781786493859 Category: Tags: , , ,

Description

The fourth novel in a stunning series set in eighteenth-century Cornwall, perfect for fans of Poldark. Educated, beautiful and the daughter of a prosperous merchant, Angelica Lilly has been invited to spend the summer in high society. Her fathers wealth is opening doors, and attracting marriage proposals, but Angelica still feels like an imposter among the aristocrats of Cornwall. When her brother returns home, ill and under the influence of a dangerous man, Angelicas loyalties are tested to the limit. Her one hope lies with coachman Henry Trevelyan, a softly spoken, educated man with kind eyes. But when Henry seemingly betrays Angelica, she has no one to turn to. Who is Henry, and what does he want? And can Angelica save her brother from a terrible plot that threatens to ruin her entire family?

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

07/03/2019