Local Girl Missing Claire Douglas

£8.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago 21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier – and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. Now A bodys been found. And Francescas drawn back to the seaside town shes tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadnt returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then nows the time to find out – isnt it? Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear – your family, your sanity and even your life . . . Praise for Claire Douglass thrillers: Thrillingly tense and twisty B A Paris Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train Marie Claire Packed with a killer twist Closer Superb plotting Jenny Blackhurst Will give you chills Sunday Mirror Gripping Closer

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

11/08/2016