Safe house

£7.99

Charlie just wants to be forgotten but everyone else wants to know her story. The morning after a terrible storm, a woman turns up in a remote Cornish village. She has bought the crumbling cottage that has lain empty for over a decade, and she’s going to make it her home. She calls herself Charlie, but it’s a name she’s only had for a few days. She keeps herself to herself, reluctant to integrate with the locals. Because Charlie has a secret. Charlie was in prison for providing a false alibi for a murderer. But Lee Fisher wasn’t a murderer to her; he was the man she loved. Convinced of his innocence, Charlie said she was with him the night a young woman was killed. This sacrifice cost her everything. And now she has a chance to start again. But someone is watching her, waiting for her, wondering if she’s really paid the price for what she did.

In stock

SKU: 9781784709259 Category: Tags: ,

Description

‘You’ll be gripped’ Heat

SHE LIED TO PROTECT A KILLER. NOW THERE’S NOWHERE LEFT TO HIDE. . .

The morning after a great storm, a woman arrives in a remote Cornish village.

But Charlie, as she now calls herself, steers clear of the locals and keeps a low profile – because she has a terrible secret.

Recently released from prison after providing a false alibi for the man she loved, Charlie wants to move on and start afresh. But someone, somewhere, is watching her, determined that she will never get that second chance.

Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Alex Michaelides and Harriet Tyce
_____________________

‘Clever plotting, a hugely confident sense of place, and more suspects than you can shake a stick at’ Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies

‘Revenge is a dish served with lashings of relish in this vivid, blackly comic suspense novel’ Louise Candlish on Sticks and Stones

Additional information

Weight 0.234 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

329

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K