Wonderful Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didnt Call. Funny, heart-warming and ultimately triumphant, The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr by Frances Maynard is a story for anyone who doesnt quite fit in – and for everyone who chooses not to. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. Elvira Carr is twenty-seven, neuro-atypical, and has never lived alone. But her father – who she suspects was in the secret service – is dead, and when her mother has a stroke and is taken into care, Elvira suddenly finds herself home alone. In order to cope, Elvira – who knows a lot about biscuits and supermarkets, but not much about life – develops Seven Rules for interacting with others. Not even her rules can help her, however, when shes faced with solving a mystery she didnt know existed . . . Big-hearted and charming James Hannah, author of The A to Z of You and Me.

Published Status

Published

Date Published

12/07/2018