Warm and witty, no one writes about love, family and friendship like Lucy Diamond, the Sunday Times bestelling author of The Secrets of Happiness and On a Beautiful Day. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. `A new Lucy Diamond book is one of the happiest highlights of my calendar – Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Country Escape Multi-layered, compelling and beautifully written – Daily Express When Frankie stumbles upon an unopened letter from her late mother, shes delighted to have one last message from her . . . until she reads the contents and discovers the truth about her birth. Brimming with questions, she travels to York to seek further answers from the Mortimer family, but her appearance sends shockwaves through them all. Meanwhile, Robyn Mortimer has problems of her own. Her husband has become distant, and she begins to wonder exactly what hes keeping hidden. Dare she find out more? As for Bunny, she fell head over heels in love when she first arrived in town, but now it seems her past is catching up with her. She cant help wondering if her relationship will survive when everyone discovers who she really is – and what she did. As secrets tumble out and loyalties are tested, the Mortimers have to face up to some difficult decisions. With love, betrayal and dramatic revelations in the mix, this is one summer theyll never forget. Praise for Lucy Diamond: `A hugely satisfying read – Heat `Warm, witty and wise – Daily Mail

Published Status

Published

Date Published

30/05/2019