The Dog Share

£7.99

‘Brilliant and funny? I raced through it at 90 mph and was devastated at the last page and just wanted to go read it all again? Sheer genius? More please!!!!’ NetGalley Review ?????

Suzy Medley is having the worst day of her life when a shaggy terrier suddenly turns up at her door.

Out of stock

Description

‘Brilliant and funny? I raced through it at 90 mph and was devastated at the last page and just wanted to go read it all again? Sheer genius? More please!!!!’ NetGalley Review ?????

Suzy Medley is having the worst day of her life when a shaggy terrier suddenly turns up at her door.

Just like Suzy, Scout has been abandoned, although only Suzy has been left with a financial mess and a business in tatters thanks to her ex.

Suzy takes Scout in and her chaotic world changes in unexpected ways: strangers have never been more welcoming and her teenage kids can’t wait to come home to visit.

Then a chance encounter on a windy Hebridean beach makes things more complicated, because Suzy isn’t the only one who needs a friend.

Scout has plenty of love to go round? but does Suzy?

A wonderfully funny and uplifting story about friendship and second chances (and whisky!), perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Marian Keyes.

Readers are falling in love with The Dog Share:

An outstanding book! One to remember!? Sheer escapism, a feel good and uplifting read, I would recommend this book to anyone‘ NetGalley Review ?????

Absolutely loved this book! A must read for all dog owners! A real comfort read‘ NetGalley Review ?????

Warm, hopeful, wonderful escape? The island’s beauty and community spirit made me want to be there’ NetGalley Review ?????

Perfect escapism? A joy to read? I read it in almost one sitting as I couldn’t put it down? An easy, heartwarming read’ NetGalley Review ?????

A feel-good, uplifting story that all animal lovers will enjoy!‘ NetGalley Review ?????

A must read for those who love stories about dogs? Sure to make you smile‘ NetGalley Review ?????

Adorable!? I love the idea of the dog share and how it brings people together in lots of different ways’ NetGalley Review ?????

Fantastically feel good? A book to warm your heart and make you smile? A happy, uplifting read’ NetGalley Review ?????

‘I am in the camp of cat-lover? However, it is impossible to not fall in love with Scout? Left me with a smile on my face‘ NetGalley Review ?????

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

349

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K