The Four Swans Winston Graham



In stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 9781509856961 Category: Tags: , , ,


The Four Swans is the masterful sixth novel in Winston Grahams hugely popular Poldark series, which has become a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner. Cornwall 1795-1797. Although Ross Poldark – now something of a war hero – seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza. All four women – the four swans – whose lives touch Rosss, face a crisis in these years. For his wife Demelza, his old love Elizabeth, his friends new wife Caroline and for the unhappy Morwenna Chynoweth these are times of stress and conflict. The Four Swans is followed by the seventh book in the Poldark series, The Angry Tide.

Additional information

Published Status


Date Published