1686, Iceland. A cold, windswept land where they talk of witches and fear strangers . . . Gripped me in a cold fist. Beautiful Sara Collins, author of The Confessions of Frannie Langton A perfect, gripping winter read. I loved it Sophie Mackintosh, author of The Water Cure ____________ When Rosa is betrothed to Jon Eiriksson, she is sent to a remote village. There she finds a man who refuses to speak of his recently deceased first wife, and villagers who view her with suspicion. Isolated and disturbed by her husbands strange behaviour, her fears deepen. What is making the strange sounds in the attic? Who does the mysterious glass figure she is given represent? And why do the villagers talk of the coming winter darkness in hushed tones? The Glass Woman is a mysterious and captivating tale of love, fear and superstition, perfect for readers of The Miniaturist, The Silent Companions, and The Bear & The Nightingale. ____________ ENTHRALLING Stacey Halls, author of The Familiars & The Foundling CRACKLES WITH TENSION. MOVING AND ATMOSPHERIC, I COULDNT PUT IT DOWN Laura Purcell, author of The Silent Companions & Bone China MEMORABLE AND COMPELLING. A NOVEL ABOUT WHAT HAUNTS US – AND WHAT SHOULD Sarah Moss, author ofGhost Wall EVOCATIVE, COMPELLING, WITH A BRILLIANT TWIST Daily Express AN ICELANDIC JANE EYRE . . . COMPELLING, ATMOSPHERIC Sunday Times INTENSELY WRITTEN AND ATMOSPHERIC, WITH AN UNUSUAL SETTING Daily Mail A CHILLING TALE Good Housekeeping LIKE A GHOST STORY TOLD AROUND A WINTER FIRE Tim Leach, author of Smile of the Wolf SHORTLISTED FOR THE HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION DEBUT AWARD

Published Status

Published

Date Published

14/11/2019