The Sad Ghost Club

£10.99

Ever felt anxious or alone? Like you don’t belong anywhere? Like you’re almost invisible? Find your kindred spirits at The Sad Ghost Club. This is the story of one of those days – a day so bad you can barely get out of bed, when it’s a struggle to leave the house, and when you do, you wish you hadn’t. But even the worst of days can surprise you. When one sad ghost, alone at a crowded party, spies another sad ghost across the room, they decide to leave together. What happens next changes everything. Because that night they start The Sad Ghost Club – a secret society for the anxious and alone, a club for people who think they don’t belong.

In stock

SKU: 9781444957358 Category:

Description

‘I know exactly what you mean.’

Six simple words, and suddenly Sam doesn’t feel so alone.

A heart-warming series about friendship, compassion and finding your kindred spirits.

This is the story of one of those days – a day so bad you can barely get out of bed, when it’s a struggle to leave the house, and when you do, you wish you hadn’t. But even the worst of days can surprise you. When one sad ghost, alone at a crowded party, spies another sad ghost across the room, they decide to leave together. What happens next changes everything.

Because that night they start the The Sad Ghost Club – a secret society for the anxious and alone, a club for people who think they don’t belong.

Stunningly illustrated, this is Volume 1 in a new graphic novel series, for fans of Heartstopper and Jennifer Niven, and for anyone who’s ever felt invisible.

Join the community of half a million ghosties on Instagram, @theofficialsadghostclub

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 23 × 14.8 × 2.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

247

Language

English

Edition

Graphic ed

Dewey

741.5 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J