The Star Maker’s Apprentice

£6.99

A joyful and fun-filled celebration of creativity, imagination and daring to be different – from the bestselling author of Star in the Jar

In stock

SKU: 9781405298216 Category:

Description

A joyful and fun-filled celebration of creativity, imagination and daring to be different – from the bestselling author of Star in the Jar

Finn’s father makes and mends stars. Finn is not allowed to help. His father likes things to be done a certain way and so, he insists, do the people down on the ground who look up at the stars every night. Finn’s ideas are ? different.

But when his father falls ill, Finn decides to step in and help. Firing up the star-making machine, he gets to work, filling the sky with glittering stars of every colour – an extraordinary array that stuns – and delights – the stargazers below?

But what will Finn’s father say when he finds out?!

A joyful and fun-filled celebration of creativity, imagination and daring to be different – inspired by the classic tale The Sorcerer’s Apprentice.

Perfect for fans of The Girl and the Dinosaur, The Moonlight Zoo and My Pet Star.

Additional information

Weight 0.2 kg
Dimensions 27.5 × 24.5 × 0.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

25 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J