The Talk of Pram Town

£8.99

A novel about mothers, daughters and second chances, for fans of The Queen of Bloody Everything and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

In stock

SKU: 9781529024647 Category:

Description

‘Beautifully written and deliciously clever – the characters will stay with you for a long time and you’ll find joy on every page. Really can’t recommend it enough’
Matson Taylor, author of Richard and Judy Book Club pick, The Miseducation of Evie Epworth

It’s 1981. Eleven-year-old Sadie adores her beautiful and vibrant mother, Connie, whose dreams of making it big as a singer fill their tiny house in Leeds. It’s always been just the two of them. Until the unthinkable happens.

Jean hasn’t seen her good-for-nothing daughter Connie since she ran away from the family home in Harlow – or Pram Town as its inhabitants affectionately call it – aged seventeen and pregnant.

But in the wake of the Royal Wedding, Jean gets a life-changing call: could she please come and collect the granddaughter she’s never met?

We all know how Charles and Diana turned out, and Jean and Sadie are hardly a match made in heaven – but is there hope of a happy ending for them?

For fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and Queenie Malone’s Paradise Hotel, Joanna Nadin’s The Talk of Pram Town tells a story about mothers, daughters and second chances . . .

Additional information

Weight 0.306 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 12.9 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

419

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K