The Witch’s Cat

£6.99

The fourth book in a charming young fiction illustrated series, from bestselling author Philip Ardagh, and illustrator Rob Biddulph.

In stock

SKU: 9781471184055 Category:

Description

The purrrrfect new story for young readers this Halloween! From Philip Ardagh, bestselling author of The Grunts series, and illustrated by Rob Biddulph, award-winning creator of Draw With Rob, comes a charming new series for fans of Alex T. Smith, Pamela Butchart and Mr Dog! 

Meet Furry Purry Beancat – one extraordinary cat with nine extraordinary lives!
 
Just like every other cat, Furry Purry Beancat loves a catnap. But unlike other cats, when Beancat wakes she often finds herself about to embark on a whole new adventure!

Watch out! There’s a WITCH in the village – or is there? With talk of potions, toads and spells flying around, will Beancat be able to sniff out the truth, before it’s too late?
 
‘Exciting and comic, these are purr-fect first adventures’ - LoveReading4Kids

LOOK OUT for more Furry Purry adventures: The Pirate Captain’s Cat, The Railway Cat and The Library Cat!

Additional information

Weight 0.166 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 13 × 1.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

181

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J