Winter Of The Witch Katherine Arden

£8.99

Paperback

Out of stock

SKU: 9781785039737 Category: Tags: , , ,

Description

A magical and captivating coming of age novel set in medieval Russia – perfect for fans of Erin Morgensterns The Night Circus and Philip Pullmans His Dark Materials. One girl can make a difference… Moscow is in flames, leaving its people searching for answers – and someone to blame. Vasilisa, a girl with extraordinary gifts, must flee for her life, pursued by those who blame their misfortune on her magic. Then a vengeful demon returns, stronger than ever. Determined to engulf the world in chaos, he finds allies among men and spirits. Mankind and magical creatures alike find their fates resting on Vasyas shoulders. But she may not be able to save them all. heart-stoppingly good…beautifully written, this adventure shimmers and shines with magic of all kinds. Unmissable. Sunday Express If youre a lover of fairytales you are in for an absolute treat. Its truly magical The Pool Katherine Ardens Winternight Trilogy isnt just good-its hug-to-your-chest, straight-to-the-favourites-shelf, reread-immediately good, and each book just gets better. Laini Taylor