A DIFFERENT KIND OF EVIL PA Andrew Wilson

£8.99

Paperback

In stock (can be backordered)

Description

A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilsons Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr – A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW Do you have a secret side, Mrs Christie? In January 1927, Agatha Christie is on an ocean liner bound for the Canary Islands. She has been sent there by the British Secret Intelligence Service to investigate the death of an agent, whose partly mummified body has been found in a cave. Early one morning, Agatha witnesses a woman fall from the ship into the sea. At first, nobody connects the murder of the young man on Tenerife with the suicide of a mentally unstable heiress. Yet, soon after she checks into the glamorous Taoro Hotel, Agatha uncovers a series of dark secrets . . . The queen of crime is the central character in this audacious mystery, which reinvents the story of her mysterious disappearance with thrilling results GUARDIAN Set on a luxury ocean liner and in an opulent hotel, this clever whodunit is a fitting tribute to Christie -THE LADY A brilliant idea to turn a “lady novelist” into a sleuth . . . a fascinating blend of biography, intrigue and melodrama EVENING STANDARD What readers are saying about Andrew Wilsons books: Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too Observer A crafty whodunit worthy of the queen of mystery herself . . . . Wilson does a superior job of balancing surprising plot developments with a sensitive portrayal of his leads inner life Publishers Weekly The initial premise of the story is pure genius, and when the reader realises by the end of chapter one whose head they are inside, goose bumps are guaranteed to occur Greg, Goodreads, 4 stars A darkly twisting tale of murder and manipulation Erin Britton, NetGalley, 4 stars

Additional information

Published Status

Published

Date Published

07/02/2019