Hiding From the Light

£10.99

A gripping tale of witchcraft and romance, past and present, from the Sunday Times bestselling author?

In stock

SKU: 9780007288632 Category:

Description

A gripping tale of witchcraft and romance, past and present, from the Sunday Times bestselling author?

The parish of Manningtree and Mistley has a dark history. In 1644, Cromwell’s Witchfinder General tortured scores of women there, including Liza the herbalist, whose cottage still stands. Some say the spirits of his victims still haunt the old shop on the High Street?

Emma Dickson gave up her high-flying career to live in Liza’s cottage, but as Halloween approaches, visions of a terrible past are driving her to madness. In despair, Emma turns to the local rector for help, but he, too, is in the grip of something inexplicably dangerous?

Perfect for fans of Christina Courtenay, Nicola Cornick and Elizabeth Chadwick!

Additional information

Weight 0.36 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher
Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

505

Language

English

Edition

|Reprint

Dewey

823.914 (edition:22)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K