The Book of Stolen Dreams

£12.99

Rachel and Robert live a grey, dreary life under the rule of cruel Charles Malstain. But when their librarian father enlists their help to steal a forbidden book, they are plunged into adventure. With their father captured, it is up to Rachel and Robert to uncover the secrets of the Book of Stolen Dreams and track down its mysteriously missing final page in order to save him. What they are not expecting is to discover a family of ghosts, a door to the dead and that the Book grants the power of immortality. But they will do anything to stop it falling into Malstain’s hands – for if it does, he could rule for ever. Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure and discover a truly unforgettable journey of wonder, courage and magic.

In stock

SKU: 9781801310840 Category:

Description

An exhilarating, awe-inspiring debut from a master storyteller writing for children for the first time, perfect for fans of Katherine Rundell, Eva Ibbotson and His Dark Materials.

“Dazzling! An instant classic. An eye-wateringly funny and jaw-droppingly fantastical adventure, chock-a-block with rare books, airships, and penguin-shaped hats.” Ben Miller

“A wonderful story. Gripping and magical.” Anthony Horowitz

When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs. With their father captured and everyone hunting for the Book, they must uncover its secrets and track down the final, missing page.
But the cruel and calculating Charles Malstain is on their trail. When the children discover the astonishing, magical truth about the Book, they resolve to do everything in their power to stop it falling into his hands. For if it does, he could rule forever.

Step inside the pages of an immortal adventure and discover a truly unforgettable journey of wonder, courage and magic…

Additional information

Weight 0.496 kg
Dimensions 21 × 15 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Hardback

Pages

379

Language

English

Edition

Hardback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J