The Virginia Woolf BBC Radio Drama Collection


This is the collected BBC radio adaptations of Virginia Woolf’s pioneering modernist novels. It features ‘The Voyage Out’, ‘Night and Day’, ‘Mrs Dalloway’, ‘To the Lighthouse’, and ‘The Waves’.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781787534339 Category: Tag:


The collected BBC radio adaptations of Virginia Woolf’s pioneering modernist novels

The Voyage Out
A sea voyage to South America turns into a journey of self-discovery for naïve Rachel Vinrace.

Night and Day
In pre-First World War London, aristocrat Katharine Hilbery and suffragette Mary Datchet have their assumptions about love challenged.

Mrs Dalloway
Virginia Woolf’s masterpiece charts one day in the life of Clarissa Dalloway, as she prepares to host an important party.

To the Lighthouse
Centring around a summer home on Skye, Virginia Woolf’s landmark tale follows the Ramsay family and their guests before and after World War I.

The adventures of time-travelling, gender-swapping poet Orlando, who is born male in Elizabethan England and dies female over 300 years later.

The Waves
In this radical ‘play-poem’, six characters look back on their childhood and first forays into adulthood, and reflect on the loss of their friend Percival.

Between the Acts
An eccentric artist devises a pageant celebrating English history – but it is 1939, and the shadow of war hangs over England’s present.

Among the stars of these seven poignant, penetrating dramatisations are Bertie Carvel, Kristin Scott-Thomas, Dervla Kirwan, John Lynch, Geraldine James, Anna Massey and Don Warrington.

Additional information

Weight 0.332 kg
Dimensions 14.2 × 13.8 × 3.5 cm








Unabridged edition


822.9208 (edition:23)


General – Trade / Code: K